Top 25 Best Free iPad Apps: the Best of the Best of Our Weekly Picks

Ascent Commemorating Shuttle iPad app

One of the best things about using an iPad is the great apps that we can run on it. There are excellent apps for just about any purpose you can think of. Better still, there are lots of great free apps for the iPad. Our Best Free iPad App of the Week posts celebrate these apps.

We’ve been doing this series for a little over a year now, so I thought it might be nice to do a bit of a rewind this week – and highlight the Top 25 best free iPad app picks for the last year or so. Needless to say, all of the selections for Best Free iPad App of the Week are great apps – but I’ve done my best here to select 25 that for me are the very best of the best of those choices.

I’ve listed the picks below by category, even though they don’t come out very evenly distributed amongst the categories. This is mostly due to the fact that I made my picks first and then sorted them into categories, so I wouldn’t try to fill up categories evenly just for the sake of it.

Hit the break for our first Top 25 Best Free iPad Apps list. The name of each app is linked to the original Best Free iPad of the Week post on it with full details and App Store links.

(…)
Read the rest of Top 25 Best Free iPad Apps: the Best of the Best of Our Weekly Picks (3,043 words)

Leave a comment